Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: [OPEN][3.x] Floating Menu memory Leak - Ext.Shadows are never destroyed

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [OPEN][3.x] Floating Menu memory Leak - Ext.Shadows are never destroyed

    Hi,

    when clicking on the column menu, this create a menu and lots of DOM elements.
    When hide this menu, and when i destroy the gridPanel, these DOM elements are still here.

    Any idea ? I would prefer ask, because of my latest post was a memory leak bugfixed in the 3.1 version
    So, if it's already bugfixed, i would prefer to know now.

    Thanks for help

    P.S : any idea for the 3.1 release date ?

  2. #2
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    87
      0  

    Default

    The menus themselves get destroyed, but the shadow elements are left behind.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    so ?
    no fix available ? neither in 3.1 ?

  4. #4
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    87
      0  

    Default

    so? These shadow elements are reused throughougt the application where menus are reshown.

    This is not a bug. You need to be clear on terms like "Memory leak". In my opinion, this is not a flaw and there is no memory leak present.

  5. #5
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    87
      0  

    Default

    Btw, I tested this in the pre-final 3.1 release.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    23
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    re-used ?
    don't agree with u.
    Be sure i do some tests (and some code reviews) before posting here
    My test case is the following :
    Show a grid, open the column menu, then destroy the grid : 23 DOM elements in sIEve
    repeat twice : 46 elements in sIEve
    repeat more : 69 elements ! and telling me re-used ? when ?
    not releasing elements in my menu :
    - 1 SPAN (x-menu-item-text) + 1 IMG (x-menu-item-icon) by Menu Item,
    - some DIV and BUTTONS (pagingtoolbar) not released due to sus-mentioned memory leak

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •