Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [FIXED-455][3.1] Tabpanel throws js error on tab-edge click

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    96
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FIXED-455][3.1] Tabpanel throws js error on tab-edge click

    Since i haven't seen this error on the example pages using tab panel i thought i'd post this here first rather than post it in the bugs section.

    Clicking on the right edge of the last item in the tab strip throws a js error:

    Code:
    item is undefined
    _script/lib/ext/ext-all-debug-310.js
    Line 26106


    In the example posted below, clicking on the outer edge of "tab 2" (red line on the edge of tab 2 in the attached image) throws the above posted error.

    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
        <head>
            <!-- ** CSS ** -->
            <!-- ** lib ** -->
            <link type="text/css" rel="Stylesheet" href="script/lib/ext/resources/css/ext-all.css" />
            <!-- ** lib-ux ** -->
            <!-- ** lib-overrides ** -->
            <!-- ** JS ** -->
            <!-- ** lib ** -->
            <script type="text/javascript" src="script/lib/ext/adapter/ext/ext-base-debug.js"></script>
            <script type="text/javascript" src="script/lib/ext/ext-all-debug.js"></script>
            <!-- ** lib-overrides ** -->
        </head>
        <body>
            <script type="text/javascript">
                Ext.onReady(function(){
                    var win;
                    win = new Ext.Window({
                        width:400,
                        height:300,
                        items:[
                            {
                                xtype:'tabpanel',
                                items:[
                                    {
                                        title:'tab1'
                                    },
                                    {
                                        title:'tab2'
                                    }
                                ]
                            }
                        ]
                    });
                    win.show();
                });
            </script>
        </body>
    </html>
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    404
      0  

    Default

    It's a bug. Clicking on third <li> item of the tab panel, x-tab-edge, throws the error. I'm moving the thread to Bugs.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,156
    Vote Rating
    987
      0  

    Default

    A fix for this has been added in rev 5918, can you confirm the fix?
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  4. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    404
      0  

    Default

    Unfortunately, it's still there (rev 5918), in this method:
    PHP Code:
     findTargets : function(e){
    42432 var item null;
    42433 var itemEl e.getTarget('li'this.strip);
    42434 if(itemEl){
    42435 item this.getComponent(itemEl.id.split(this.idDelimiter)[1]);
    item is undefined42436 if(item.disabled){
    42437 
    (line numbers pasted from firebug.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  5. #5
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,156
    Vote Rating
    987
      0  

    Default

    I think you have the wrong version, try again.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  6. #6
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661
    Vote Rating
    19
      0  

    Default

    Yes, that selector is not what is in 5918.

  7. #7
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Vote Rating
    404
      0  

    Default

    Sorry, was running from 3.1.x branch, not from the trunk. So it is fixed.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •