Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: BrowserAlert

  1. #1
    Sencha User artalat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    44
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default BrowserAlert



    Tells a user if hes using an incompatible browser.

    This is a fully documented ext-core extension.

    http://artalat.obspk.com/2010/01/bro...-for-ext-core/

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    387
    Vote Rating
    50
      0  

    Default

    Nice!
    I`m from Holland!

  3. #3
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,890
    Vote Rating
    89
      0  

    Default

    Yes, that is nice. But shouldn't it really be a singleton rather than a class? You don't need to instantiate many of them. It just needs to exist.

  4. #4
    Sencha User artalat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    44
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Animal View Post
    But shouldn't it really be a singleton rather than a class? You don't need to instantiate many of them. It just needs to exist.
    I can't believe i ignored that! Thanks Animal, point noted. I'll make the necessary changes soon.

    I was having an issue with ie7, the div was disappearing after sliding in and i couldn't find a fix, so i disabled the slideIn animation for ie7 and lower. Any workarounds?

    Regards

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,382
    Vote Rating
    1535
      0  

    Default

    On your demo page, the link for firefox is wrong.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Modus Create, Senior Frontend Engineer
    ________________
    Need any sort of Ext JS help? Modus Create is here to help!

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    And this also doesn't work in IE 5.5 or 6 (for me). That kinda defeats the purpose right?

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    It appears for a second and then disappears as if close is automatically clicked.

    Full disclosure: I'm using IETester 0.4.2 rather than true IE6.

  9. #9
    Ext JS Premium Member watrboy00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    473
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tercero12 View Post
    It appears for a second and then disappears as if close is automatically clicked.

    Full disclosure: I'm using IETester 0.4.2 rather than true IE6.
    I have tested this in an actual IE6 instance and it does what is described above. Shows then disappears after a second or two. On browser resize it shows again and stays.
    Eric Berens
    Intranet Systems Manager @ Best Buy
    You should follow me on twitter here.

  10. #10
    Sencha User artalat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Posts
    44
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I was having this issue with slideIn animation, so i disabled it and it worked for me. But now i'll look into it again and get back to you guys...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •