Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: tab close images don't always show in IE6 for borderlayout

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    504
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default tab close images don't always show in IE6 for borderlayout

    No problems with firefox and opera.

    When adding new panels dynamically the close images don't always display.
    Moving the mouse over and off the x's location for an innactive tab will display.
    When toggling between them the deactivated tabs will only display the x's.
    The image area is still there, just can't be seen.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    6,956
    Vote Rating
    20
      0  

    Default

    Try a tabs.el.repaint(); after adding the tab. If that works I can add it to the base code.

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    504
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    I added the repaint. No apparent improvement. Here is a partial code snippet.
    Clicking a menunode opens a tab if it doesn't already exists otherwise it sets it to active.

    Code:
    Net.prototype = {
    	initialize: function(ast){
    		var n = new YAHOO.widget.MenuNode("Network Setup", main.tree.getRoot());
    		var w = new YAHOO.widget.MenuNode("Web Server", n);
    		w.onLabelClick=this.webClick;
    		if(ast){
    			var a = new YAHOO.widget.MenuNode("Asterisk", n);
    			a.onLabelClick=this.astClick;
    		}
    	},
    	webClick: function(){
    		var e=document.getElementById('NetWebId');
    		if(e){
    			main.layout.showPanel('NetWebId');
    			return;
    		}
    		main.layout.beginUpdate();
    		main.layout.add('center', new YAHOO.ext.ContentPanel('NetWebId', {
    			autoCreate: true, 
    			closable: true, 
    			title: "Web Server"
    		}));
    		main.layout.endUpdate();
    		main.layout.getRegion('center').getTabs().el.repaint();
    	},
    	astClick: function(){
    		var e=document.getElementById('NetAstId');
    		if(e){
    			main.layout.showPanel('NetAstId');
    			return;
    		}
    		main.layout.beginUpdate();
    		main.layout.add('center', new YAHOO.ext.ContentPanel('NetAstId', {
    			autoCreate: true, 
    			closable: true,
    			title: "Asterisk"
    		}));
    		main.layout.endUpdate();
    		main.layout.getRegion('center').getTabs().el.repaint();
    	}
    }

  4. #4
    Sencha User jack.slocum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    6,956
    Vote Rating
    20
      0  

    Default

    Next thing to try

    Try removing the beginUpdate/endUpdate calls. For a single add, they aren't needed. I doubt it will make a difference but anything is worth a shot.

Similar Threads

  1. BorderLayout - overload Tab Close Event
    By brant in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2007, 4:46 PM
  2. How to show images in grid?
    By noname in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Mar 2007, 11:32 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31 Dec 2006, 9:28 AM
  4. BorderLayout and show div element
    By masudkuet in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2006, 4:27 AM
  5. BorderLayout, show/hide panel
    By catalin in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2006, 12:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •