Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 69

Thread: [3.1.1] Ext.ux.grid.LockingGroupingGridView

  1. #21
    Ext User alebar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Any suggestion?

  2. #22
    Sencha Premium User mankz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    3,042
    Vote Rating
    182
      0  

    Default

    I haven't seen this problem, can you post a reproducible test case?

  3. #23
    Ext User alebar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mankz View Post
    I haven't seen this problem, can you post a reproducible test case?
    I am able to reproduce this strange behaviour only by specificating cellSelectionModel as grid property inside your examples.
    Code:
     // create the Grid
        // To use locking functionality we must explicitly specify the LockingColumnModel and the LockingGridView
        var grid = new Ext.grid.GridPanel({
            store: store,
            colModel: new Ext.ux.grid.LockingColumnModel([
                {header: 'Group', width: 160, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'group', locked: true},
                {id:'company',header: 'Company', width: 160, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'company', locked: true},
                {header: 'Price', width: 125, sortable: true, renderer: 'usMoney', dataIndex: 'price'},
                {header: 'Change', width: 125, sortable: true, renderer: change, dataIndex: 'change'},
                {header: '% Change', width: 125, sortable: true, renderer: pctChange, dataIndex: 'pctChange'},
                {header: 'Last Updated', width: 125, sortable: true, renderer: Ext.util.Format.dateRenderer('m/d/Y'), dataIndex: 'lastChange'}
            ]),
    	selModel : new Ext.grid.CellSelectionModel({moveEditorOnEnter: false}),
            stripeRows: true,
            height: 350,
            width: 500,
            title: 'Locking Array Grid',
            view: new Ext.ux.grid.LockingGroupingGridView({
                hideGroupedColumn : true
            })
        });
    I've tested it on Chrome and FF!
    Many thx....

  4. #24
    Sencha Premium User mankz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    3,042
    Vote Rating
    182
      0  

    Default

    When using the Ext.grid.CellSelectionModel, to avoid the focus when clicking a locked cell, use this override:

    Code:
    Ext.override(Ext.grid.CellSelectionModel, {
        handleMouseDown : function(g, row, cell, e){
            if(e.button !== 0 || this.isLocked()){
                return;
            }
            this.select(row, cell, undefined, g.getColumnModel().isLocked(cell));
        }
    });

  5. #25
    Ext User alebar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    21
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mankz View Post
    When using the Ext.grid.CellSelectionModel, to avoid the focus when clicking a locked cell, use this override:

    Code:
    Ext.override(Ext.grid.CellSelectionModel, {
        handleMouseDown : function(g, row, cell, e){
            if(e.button !== 0 || this.isLocked()){
                return;
            }
            this.select(row, cell, undefined, g.getColumnModel().isLocked(cell));
        }
    });
    Thanks, it works like a charm!

  6. #26
    Ext User radamanth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi Mansk.

    First of all ! congratulations for your great work, it helps me a lot. I'm currently using it with the Ext.ux.grid.LockingGridGroupSummary and it works like a charm.

    But i may have found a bug. When doing a grid.getView().refresh() the locked columns duplicate themselves.
    By tracking the code execution in Chrom debugger I found that it duplicate in the updateLockedWidth method in LockingGridView.js.
    It does when executing line 728
    Code:
    this.lockedWrap.dom.style.width = (lw + rp) + 'px';
    Do you have any idea of why this is happening when setting width ?

  7. #27
    Sencha Premium User mankz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    3,042
    Vote Rating
    182
      0  

    Default

    I just tried this, and can't reproduce it in FF. Does it only happen if you're not using Ext.ux.grid.LockingGridGroupSummary? If that's the case I would look at the summary plugin to see why it's causing this.

  8. #28
    Ext User radamanth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Ok.
    Extremly strange.
    If i "only" do a grid.getView().refresh() it works fine.

    But my case is more complex.

    In fact, I've put in place a completly dynamic grid. The column model is defined on the server side. I retriev the information via a store. When this store is loaded, I create a colModel array and then load another store with the fields defined by the information in the colModelStore.

    Then and only then can I define my grid with the right colmodel and corresponding data.

    In our case, my bug happens when I do a refresh after my 2 store.load().

    Very strange.

    I'll keep you posted if I find out.

  9. #29
    Ext User radamanth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    ok....
    I'm a little ashamed ... and that's an euphemism ...
    I forgot to reinitialize an array .... so the colmodel was just growing more and more ...
    mea culpa .
    sorry for the disruption.

  10. #30
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mankz View Post
    @feristhia Definitely doable, but a little more work is needed.
    Hi Mankz,

    Sorry for very late reply. Glad to know that it can be done, but is it just some configuration or needed changes in LockingGridView.js ?

    Thanks,

    Feris

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •