Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Upload multiple files in extjs 3.x.x

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Guanatos
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Upload multiple files in extjs 3.x.x

    Hello,

    Does anyone has done uploading files in ExtJS 3.x.x ??

    Regards,

    Chicano

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Guanatos
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Smile Upload multiple files in extjs 3.x.x

    Hello,

    Does anyone has implemented uploading files in ExtJS 3.x.x

    Regards,

    chicano

  3. #3
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,607
    Vote Rating
    59
      0  

    Default

    Yes.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,676
    Vote Rating
    9
      0  

    Default

    Yes
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member tvanzoelen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Groningen - Netherlands
    Posts
    1,147
    Vote Rating
    34
      0  

    Default

    YES, do something like this,

    Ext.Ajax.request(
    {
    url: 'updatescript.php/aspx or whatever',
    isUpload: true,
    params: yourextraparams,
    form: form.getEl().dom,
    headers: {'Content-type':'multipart/form-data'},
    scope:this,
    success: function(response, options)
    {


    },
    failure: function(response, options)
    {
    var error = Ext.decode(r.responseText).error;
    Ext.Msg.alert('UPLOAD ERROR', 'Message:<br />' + error);
    }
    });
    }

  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      0  

    Default

    Have a look at Saki's UploadPanel.

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Guanatos
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    thank you guys, if I want to implement a progress bar how would I do it, can somebody help me with this.

    thanks

  8. #8
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      1  

    Default

    Does the progressbar have to show real progress or only a waiting indicator?

    Using only javascript you can't show the real progress. You need someting like Flash or Java to do that.

  9. #9
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Guanatos
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hello Condor, it will be great to show real progress, but now it will be ok to show just as indicator.

    regards,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •