Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Toolbar can't be put in the body

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member stever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,408

    Default Toolbar can't be put in the body

    The Designer seems to force you to dock it. I want to be able to drag it into any container.

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member stever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,408

    Default

    I was able to trick it into letting me drop it into a tab panel, like I want, but then it outsmarts me by telling me I can't have a title (so the tabpanel look lame).

  3. #3
    Sencha User jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747

    Default

    I'm not sure I follow regarding your title issue. However, you can drag the Toolbar out onto a container and then select "(none)" in your Dock options. This will make the toolbar a standard "item" child component of the container, rather than docked to tbar/fbar/bbar.

    Let me know if this makes sense and perhaps elaborate on your titling issue.

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member stever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,408

    Default

    OK, let's backup and try again:

    Drag a container onto the design area. Drag a toolbar onto that. It won't drop.

    Drag a panel onto the design area. Drag a toolbar onto that. Change the dock option to none. Now give the toolbar a height of 250. It does not change size.

    Drag a tabpanel onto the design area. Drag a toolbar onto the body of the current tab. Change the dock option to none. Click in the body of the current tab under the toolbar. There is now an error in line 7 of designer-complete.js and restarting Ext Designer is necessary.

  5. #5
    Sencha User jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747

    Default

    As you may have seen, this is fixed in the latest build. Thanks.

  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member stever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,408

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jarrednicholls View Post
    As you may have seen, this is fixed in the latest build. Thanks.
    Actually, it got better on one later build, but is now back to the bad behavior again. I still get the JS error of null is not an object, for example (line 7 of designer-complete.js again). This is from the update I was prompted to install today.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •