Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ExtDesigner, ComboBox and JsonStore

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default ExtDesigner, ComboBox and JsonStore

    I've created a simple form w/ ED that has two ComboBoxes pulling from a JsonStore (all defined w/ ED). I have it all running via my web server but when I activate the combo to populate, it makes the call to the server, gets the proper JSON response, but nothing winds up in the combo itself. I've tried flipping all kinds of settings around to no avail. I'm pretty certain it's just something stupid that I am overlooking, but I can't find it for the life of me.

    Here's the relevant bits of code:

    JsonStore:
    Code:
    TEX.store.Office = Ext.extend(Ext.data.JsonStore, {
        constructor: function(cfg) {
            cfg = cfg || {};
            TEX.store.Office.superclass.constructor.call(this, Ext.apply({
                storeId: 'locationStore',
                root: 'locations',
                url: '/location/list',
                totalProperty: 'total',
                idProperty: 'locationid'
            }, cfg));
        }
    });
    new TEX.store.Office();
    ComboBox def in the form
    Code:
                {
                    xtype: 'combo',
                    fieldLabel: 'Office',
                    anchor: '100%',
                    name: 'office',
                    store: 'locationStore',
                    triggerAction: 'all',
                    valueField: 'locationid',
                    displayField: 'name',
                    id: 'office'
                }
    Json Response when I activate the combo
    Code:
    {"locations":[{"locationid":6,"name":"Atlanta"},{"locationid":13,"name":"Boston"},{"locationid":3,"name":"Calgary"},{"locationid":11,"name":"Dallas"},{"locationid":5,"name":"London"},{"locationid":14,"name":"Phoenix"},{"locationid":15,"name":"Raleigh"},{"locationid":2,"name":"South Florida"},{"locationid":1,"name":"Tampa"},{"locationid":4,"name":"Toronto"},{"locationid":12,"name":"Vancouver"}],"total":11}

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    As a quick follow-up, some debugging has turned up that part of my problem is in the readRecords() method in the JsonReader. Some extra, unused variables were tossing an exception. That bug is apparently fixed in svn but now I might be dying further down in the call to extractData().

  3. #3
    Sencha User jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
      0  

    Default

    I don't see any fields defined in your JsonStore. I'd expect to see this:

    Code:
    TEX.store.Office = Ext.extend(Ext.data.JsonStore, {
        constructor: function(cfg) {
            cfg = cfg || {};
            TEX.store.Office.superclass.constructor.call(this, Ext.apply({
                storeId: 'locationStore',
                root: 'locations',
                url: '/location/list',
                totalProperty: 'total',
                idProperty: 'locationid',
                fields: [
                    {
                        name: 'locationid'
                    },
                    {
                        name: 'name'
                    }
                ]
            }, cfg));
        }
    });
    new TEX.store.Office();

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Argh... Adding the fields config took care of it. Are there plans to add the ability to configure the fields for the store in the Designer? Maybe an auto-populate capability based on the fields returned?

  5. #5
    Sencha User jarrednicholls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Frederick, MD
    Posts
    1,747
    Vote Rating
    7
      0  

    Default

    Actually yes, you'll be happy to hear that there is :-)

Similar Threads

  1. How was ExtDesigner developed?
    By jarryh in forum Ext Designer: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2010, 11:20 PM
  2. ComboBox missing attributes in ExtDesigner
    By treadmill in forum Ext Designer: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2010, 9:03 AM
  3. ExtDesigner bombs on my XP machine.
    By BuckBazooka in forum Ext Designer: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2010, 1:08 AM
  4. ExtDesigner via proxy, linux64
    By BFT in forum Ext Designer: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1 Apr 2010, 10:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •